Buying supplies in New York

workshop

There’s no advertising like word of mouth.  I got a recommendation to get supplies at Metalliferous in NYC last spring when I was visiting. I got there with a looooong list of things to buy, and mayor curiosity on what I would find once I was there.  As a crafter at heart, any kind of supply store is heaven to me, even the corner hardware store, so imagine my eyeballs popping out when I got to this place.  The store itself is tiny and cramped if you consider the massive amount of things you can find in every corner, and it’s an experience in itself to shop there.  The staff is super nice, and they let you poke into any drawer you want, of course armed with a Sharpie and a baggie to know where each thing came from.  I had a million questions and needed lots of guidance in selecting things I’d never bought before, and they were happy to help, item by item, page by page of the RioGrande catalog.  Plus, they have a bead store right next door.  Needless to say, I’ve been there a couple times already in this visit, and plan to make a couple more still.

34 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 944-0909
Fax: (212) 944-0644

info@metalliferous.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

