SOFA Chicago, going on now

SOFA Chicago

If you’ve been in the jewelry business for a while you’ve probably heard of this massive art fair.  It’s the annual Sculptural Objects and Functional Art Fair, there’s one in May in New York and another in November in Chicago.  I would’ve loved to go, my sister went last year (she works with glass) and said it was the most impressive event, lots of artists and magnificent work.  I came to New York in May for the slightly smaller SOFA and I really enjoyed it.  I was taken aback by the size, I was expecting one like Chicago, but still the quality work was there.  There were countless galleries, including Aaron Faber, one of my favorites.  I even got to try on some items I’d seen before in magazines, I just had to try and look rich enough so they would think I was actually going to buy a $7,000 ring.  Maybe someday…  Even better, hopefully it’ll be my $7,000 ring on sale at SOFA somewhere down the line, would be nice…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

