Treasure chest Thursday

Sometimes I forget about pieces that I make and keep for myself, and find them one day stuffed into a purse, in the back of a drawer or in my sister’s bathroom.  I’m trying to keep track of these ‘lost’ pieces, hence the post. Expect a few of these to come along in the near future.

This is a piece I made a few years back.  I used the sphere Jordi has every new student make (in the first few lessons, students have to make basic pieces so they learn how to use the tools and manipulate the metal; among them are a sphere, a cube, a cylinder, and a very precise pierced figure).  Since it took me countless hours to hammer those two circles into half a sphere each, I wanted to make something with it instead of burying it in a toolbox somewhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under my jewelry

Leave a Reply

