One of a kind ring

Sometimes I want to forget all the ‘to-do list’ items and just make something new and unique. One of a kind pieces let you explore techniques you may not use all the time (especially if you make production pieces), and you can go through the stash of stones you have amassed over several years and pick the one that most inspires you. For this project I picked a big oval Moonstone and a small bright violetish-blue Kyanite. I made the ring thinking about this necklace and pendant below and their irregular forms.

I set the stones with brass so I could get the yellow on white contrast I like so much.  And here’s the ring:

.

Leave a comment

Filed under my jewelry

Leave a Reply

