A study in color: the jewelry of Hemmerle

Color is an element of design that always catches my eye. No matter what the material, if the color and its use is used correctly, I’m drawn to it. This is precisely what pulled me in when I found images from the house of Hemmerle. Monotones are not usually the go-to color schemes in jewelry, and these pieces are just exquisite.

Their use of copper really impressed me. Copper is nowhere to be found in high end jewelry, considered to be the red headed step child of metals, so to speak. So to see it used in bezels encasing precious gemstones is refreshing and daring.

I am now obsessed. Add these pieces to my impossible wishlist.

http://www.hemmerle.com

-all images borrowed from the web to make the composite, property of Hemmerle-

Leave a comment

Filed under where props are due

Leave a Reply

